On-line registration is now open

For relocation or tourist info or to join the Chamber

Call 775.623.2225

Need some information?

Need to find a restaurant? Want to do a bit of shopping? Stay in one of our many motels?

With one simple click you can find what you need in our Chamber Member Business list, located on the left-hand sidebar.

The 2nd Tuesday of each month.
August 13th the Luncheon will be hosted by TBA, noon.

Friday, January 25, 2013

WDVS hosts BAH Mixer

Board Member Michelle Miller (right) visits with WDVS Executive Director Brooke O'Byrne at the WDVS mixer held January 17th.

BAH (Business After Hours) Mixer Schedule

February 21st--Curves
March 21st--Winnemucca Publishing
April 22--the Crazy Tuna
May 16--Miller Law

to sign up just call the Chamber office at  623-2225

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Grand Opening for Bengoa Eye Care

The Chamber Board welcomed Dr. Cody Bengoa and Bengoa Eye Car to the Chamber with a ribbon cutting ceremony at his Grand Opening on January 11th.  Bengoa Eye Care is located at 3302 Traders Way in Winnemucca.  For more information call 625-EYES.

Thursday, January 10, 2013

New Chamber Board of Directors sworn in

Mayor Di An Putnam swore in the  newly elected--by way of an electronic ballot this year--Chamber Board of Directors at the January General membership luncheon, held at the Winnemucca Inn on Tuesday, January 8th.
The new 2013-2014 Board elected from the Chamber's general membership were: Theresa Mavity from Dance Plus Studio, Sean Marcinik from Winners Casino, Doris Phillips, Independent member, Stephanie Wade from Second Street Seasonals, and Alicia Davis-Cramer from Davis Insurance.  Pictured with the returning board members, Bob Shaw of Computer Tamer, Michelle Miller of  Miller Law, and Jose Contreras with Carry-On Trailer.  (not pictured are Pam Wickkiser of Humboldt General Hospital and Tobin Kueper of Cyanco)
There are 10 Board of Director positions, each a two-year term with 5 up for reelection each year.

From this 10 member board, were elected Theresa Mavity, President, Bob Shaw, Vice-President and Sean Marcinik Secretary/Treasurer.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Honoring a departing board member

A big THANK YOU to outgoing past Chamber president, Betty Lawrence for her years of service.
Lawrence has been on the Chamber  Board since 1997 with a two-year hiatus in the middle.  That makes her the longest running Chamber Board member is Humboldt County History!
Thanks Betty--you will be missed!