On-line registration is now open

For relocation or tourist info or to join the Chamber

Call 775.623.2225

Need some information?

Need to find a restaurant? Want to do a bit of shopping? Stay in one of our many motels?

With one simple click you can find what you need in our Chamber Member Business list, located on the left-hand sidebar.

The 2nd Tuesday of each month.
August 13th the Luncheon will be hosted by TBA, noon.

Thursday, January 10, 2013

New Chamber Board of Directors sworn in

Mayor Di An Putnam swore in the  newly elected--by way of an electronic ballot this year--Chamber Board of Directors at the January General membership luncheon, held at the Winnemucca Inn on Tuesday, January 8th.
The new 2013-2014 Board elected from the Chamber's general membership were: Theresa Mavity from Dance Plus Studio, Sean Marcinik from Winners Casino, Doris Phillips, Independent member, Stephanie Wade from Second Street Seasonals, and Alicia Davis-Cramer from Davis Insurance.  Pictured with the returning board members, Bob Shaw of Computer Tamer, Michelle Miller of  Miller Law, and Jose Contreras with Carry-On Trailer.  (not pictured are Pam Wickkiser of Humboldt General Hospital and Tobin Kueper of Cyanco)
There are 10 Board of Director positions, each a two-year term with 5 up for reelection each year.

From this 10 member board, were elected Theresa Mavity, President, Bob Shaw, Vice-President and Sean Marcinik Secretary/Treasurer.